The Courthouse is one of the most attractive historical buildings in Burgaw. Built on November 6, 1936, this three-story structure was designed with several unique features by William Henley Dietrick. The brick-veneered H-shaped structure holds a mixture of Georgian Revival and Colonial Revival architecture features. The building is historically known for its architecture and engineering design. The Courthouse was renovated in 1989 by Wilmington architect John Sawyer. Take a scroll under the 100-year-old oak trees on the Courthouse Square and notice the distinctive architectural features of the unique building.
- Parking: Free
- Tours: Self guided