Hyde County includes Ocracoke Island as well as all of the mainland Hyde County communities including Engelhard, Fairfield, Ponzer, Scranton/Sladesville, and Swan Quarter. Contact us for visitor information about our area. We can help you make your vacation memorable!


Local Information

Hyde County Economic Development

Hyde County

Learn More