The Manor House Bed & Breakfast is restored to reflect the gentility of the Victorian era. The original section was constructed in 1859, and when tobacco magnate William Neal Reynolds and his wife Kate bought the tract of land in 1921 to be their country estate, they added the remainder. Today guests can enjoy a mix of genuine antique and reproduction furnishings throughout the Manor House, including original staircases, crystal chandeliers, and ten bedrooms with unique charm.
There are 4 private cottages, each features spacious living area, a fully equipped kitchen with dinette area, and choice of one, two or three bedrooms. The Guest House was originally the accommodation used for visitors of the Reynolds family. Find out more about these options at http://www.forsyth.cc/parks/tanglewood/reservations.aspx.