Contested annually on the Donald Ross-designed course at Sedgefield Country Club , the Wyndham Championship was founded in 1938 and is the seventh-oldest event on the PGA TOUR excluding the Majors. The tournament enjoys a rich 83-year history that includes such former winners as Sam Snead, Byron Nelson, Ben Hogan, Gary Player and Seve Ballesteros. In fact, 18 former winners are members of the World Golf Hall of Fame. The Wyndham Championship is the only regular season PGA Tour event contested on a course originally designed by Donald Ross. The 2023 tournament, set for August 2-6 will mark the 84th edition of North Carolina’s oldest professional golf event.

ContactDate & TimeCost

Sedgefield Country Club 3201 Forsyth Dr.
Greensboro, NC 27407

(336) 379-1570

Updated September 26, 2022